Colourblind State, Treatygate

Kapiti this evening, Wellington tomorrow

About to head up the line to prepare for tonight’s meeting at Lindale Auditorium at 7pm.

If you can’t make it tonight, I hope to see you tomorrow at the Museum Art Hotel, Wellington at 6.30pm.

I’m not expecting a big turnout in Kapiti in this exploratory phase of the campaign, where I’ve been relying on word of mouth and enthusiasts beating the tom-toms.

So if you know anyone between Paekakariki and Levin, why not drop them a line?

Tell them the talk is called From Treatygate to a Colourblind State — Let’s Be Worldbeaters Together!

Tell them the pushback has started!

My Tauranga experience showed me that there are many New Zealanders who are keen for the other side of the Treaty story to be told.

Now it’s Wellingtonians’ turn to show their support for a New Zealand where all citizens have equal rights, live under the one law, vote on the one roll, and have their taxes spent according to need, not race.

I’m not expecting any support from the Dominion Post, given its track record to date.

Last year our local rag showed itself to be averse to racial equality by banning my ACT ad headlined “Fed up with pandering to Maori radicals?” So you’re unlikely to read anything about the meeting there.

If you do, it will be like the equally racist NZ Herald, whose journalist turned up to my Auckland meeting just long enough to report the turnout, then left almost as soon as I started presenting my Treatygate evidence.

C’mon Wellington, if you want to show the various elites that the game’s up on the Treaty rort, it’s time for you to stand up and be part of the pushback.

See you tonight or tomorrow.

Oh, and that anthem I’m using: Tom Petty’s I Won’t Back Down.

 

Leave a Reply

