Treatygate

Must state servants parrot Treaty lies?

This plea from a reader who can’t afford to be identified:

Hi John,

I work in a very PC not-quite-government-department. I’ve been working here for nearly 6 years, and my annual appraisal is about to come up.

One of the things that has come up each year is my reading and understanding of the Treaty as it relates to work.

So far, I’ve managed to evade this subject by just saying “I respect all cultures, and I believe we should all be treated equally”.

(Which is true, by the way.)

Last year, I was told in no uncertain terms that that was not going to be sufficient this year, and I’d have to actually read some of our policies regarding the “Treaty”.

Well, I don’t want to.

I don’t believe in the version of the Treaty that is being shoved down our throats. And quite frankly, I’m also sick and tired of being made out to be the “bad guy” because I’m white.

I’m pretty sure that my contract would have mentioned something about the Treaty. But can I get out of it? Can I say it goes against my “religious” or “cultural” beliefs”?

(Pretty sure that would only work if I was brown.)

I did read very briefly a recent statement which said “we realise Maori don’t have the same access to healthcare as others”. A quick poll at my clinic resulted in blank stares, and “What the hells?”

If you or anyone knows how I might be able to challenge this requirement, I’d love to hear from them.

Keep up the good work.

Regards,
(NAME WITHHELD FOR FEAR OF LOSING JOB)

It’s disgraceful if people who work for the government must parrot the government’s lies in order to keep their jobs.

Would anyone else like to share their experiences of Treaty harassment?

And can our reader legally object to kowtowing to the Treatifarian agenda on religious, cultural or perhaps ethical grounds — on the basis that “I was brought up to tell the truth”?

120 thoughts on “Must state servants parrot Treaty lies?

  1. I know of a school where part Chinese NZ born pupils are forced to learn the haka and they they don’t want to.

    Kind regards Frank Goldingham

    WordPress.com wrote: > John Ansell posted: “This plea from a reader who can’t afford to be > identified: Hi John, I work in a very PC > not-quite-government-department. I’ve been working here for nearly 6 > years, and my annual appraisal is about to come up. One of the things > that has come up each” >

    1. Treaty Gate is THE best way to join the fight for equality and to get this absurd Genie (the Treaty) back in the bottle! I support John, his direction and followers 1,000%. That said, we should also share our resources, support and social media push and so I encourage ALL followers and contributors to also go to Facebook Page “Kiwis For Absolute Equality” and “Like” the Page to connect with our group making a very similar push through that medium. United we will be a REAL Force to reckon with! Regards. Michael and team

    2. A good line is “I have read and understood all the Treaty information required for this post.”
      As a home schooler I was asked how much Maori I would teach my children. They were very impressed when I stated that I would teach them all the Maori they needed to know.

      1. Treaty Gate is THE best way to join the fight for equality and to get this absurd Genie (the Treaty) back in the bottle! I support John, his direction and followers 1,000%. That said, we should also share our resources, support and social media push and so I encourage ALL followers and contributors to also go to Facebook Page “Kiwis For Absolute Equality” and “Like” the Page to connect with our group making a very similar push through that medium. United we will be a REAL Force to reckon with! Regards. Michael and team

  2. Its a hard call as clearly the person doesnt want to lose their job.
    Why not talk to the HRC as clearly to me this can be argued as racism.
    It is forcing the Treaty upon a person.
    Is it in the contract? If not, I’d refuse to do more than agreed to in the contract.

    Why must every New Zealander, pay a few New Zealanders,
    for something that was between Maori and the British Crown?

    1. Treaty Gate is THE best way to join the fight for equality and to get this absurd Genie (the Treaty) back in the bottle! I support John, his direction and followers 1,000%. That said, we should also share our resources, support and social media push and so I encourage ALL followers and contributors to also go to Facebook Page “Kiwis For Absolute Equality” and “Like” the Page to connect with our group making a very similar push through that medium. United we will be a REAL Force to reckon with! Regards. Michael and team

  3. What a disgrace! This makes my blood boil… I wish I had the Employment law background to advise “Name Withheld” on his/her rights in relation to this issue. Sadly all I can offer you is moral support and the best of luck! I hope someone with the appropriate background can assist.

    1. Treaty Gate is THE best way to join the fight for equality and to get this absurd Genie (the Treaty) back in the bottle! I support John, his direction and followers 1,000%. That said, we should also share our resources, support and social media push and so I encourage ALL followers and contributors to also go to Facebook Page “Kiwis For Absolute Equality” and “Like” the Page to connect with our group making a very similar push through that medium. United we will be a REAL Force to reckon with! Regards. Michael and team

  4. It would be interesting to find out if you have a choice as to which Treaty you have to have an understanding of. If you say you believe in the Maori and Littlewood version, how would they interpret that I wonder?

    1. Treaty Gate is THE best way to join the fight for equality and to get this absurd Genie (the Treaty) back in the bottle! I support John, his direction and followers 1,000%. That said, we should also share our resources, support and social media push and so I encourage ALL followers and contributors to also go to Facebook Page “Kiwis For Absolute Equality” and “Like” the Page to connect with our group making a very similar push through that medium. United we will be a REAL Force to reckon with! Regards. Michael and team

  5. To name withheld
    If you feel you are being pressured into a racial corner tell them you will refer the situation to Susan and do so. (Give her something to squash).
    Unless of course knowing and understanding the policies surrounding the treaty are relevant to your job, say as a social worker working with those who have grievances and use the so called spirit of the treaty to solve all.
    Let’s face it it has been working pretty well so far .

    1. Treaty Gate is THE best way to join the fight for equality and to get this absurd Genie (the Treaty) back in the bottle! I support John, his direction and followers 1,000%. That said, we should also share our resources, support and social media push and so I encourage ALL followers and contributors to also go to Facebook Page “Kiwis For Absolute Equality” and “Like” the Page to connect with our group making a very similar push through that medium. United we will be a REAL Force to reckon with! Regards. Michael and team

      1. OMG – this is obscene! This disgrace is funded by the Tertiary Education Commission from ordinary Kiwi taxpayers as a registered society or trust but operates under this veil when it looks more like a Maori political and/or brainwashing propaganda machine! This is insane!

        IF YOU DONT MIND GETTING ANGRY AND WORKED UP – READ THIS EXCERPT FROM THEIR CONSITUTION!

        ADULT AND COMMUNITY EDUCATION AOTEAROA (INC)
        ‘Kua tawhiti ko te haerenga mai, kia kore e haere tonu
        He tino nui rawa ou mahi, kia kore e mahi nui tonu.’
        ‘We have come too far, not to go further
        We have done too much, not to do more.’
        Ta Hemi Henare, 1988.
        1. Name:
        ADULT AND COMMUNITY EDUCATION AOTEAROA (ACE Aotearoa) INC.
        2. Vision
        Seek out distant horizons, and cherish those you attain
        Transforming Communities and Whanau through Adult and Community Education.
        3. Mission Statement:
        “ r ō g r . r g ō .”
        “T b rd s f r f r s s rs. T b rd s f l dg rld s theirs.
        Adult and Community Education Aotearoa (ACE Aotearoa) exists to enable life through learning, creating confident communities, actualising the intent of Te Tiriti o Waitangi.
        4. Organisation Characteristics
        ACE Aotearoa is a dynamic network of adult and community educators committed to a society based on Te Tiriti o Waitangi, a guiding framework that enables ACE Aotearoa to give due recognition to the status of Māori as Tāngata whenua, and Tāngata Tiriti as citizens of our shared country. It actively promotes and supports the diversity of lifelong learning in Aotearoa New Zealand and fosters collaboration and co-operation to the advantage of adult learners, educators and providers.
        5. Values:
        The Treaty driven and Treaty responsive values from which this Society operates are:
        1. Whakamanahia Te Tiriti o Waitangi: enlivening Te Tiriti o Waitangi
        2. Whakamanahia te whanau/hāpori: leadership in the sector and being inclusive
        3. Whakamanahia ngā taura tāngata: building & developing enduring relationships
        4. Whakamanahia te iti kahurangi: Excellence, high trust, high integrity, high quality
        5. Whakamanahia te tāngata ahakoa ko wai, ahakoa no hea: Independence, respecting and reflecting diversity in the ACE Sector
        6. Whakamanahia ngā tirohanga:….being aspirational, sharing dreams & connecting to achieve them
        6. Objects:
        The Objects of the Society will be exercised in accordance with the Values:
        6.1 To utilise Te Tiriti o Waitangi as a guiding framework to represent all, and providing specific support to the voice of all iwi Māori of Aotearoa to redress issues of imbalance for the benefit of all New Zealanders;

      2. Treaty Gate is THE best way to join the fight for equality and to get this absurd Genie (the Treaty) back in the bottle! I support John, his direction and followers 1,000%. That said, we should also share our resources, support and social media push and so I encourage ALL followers and contributors to also go to Facebook Page “Kiwis For Absolute Equality” and “Like” the Page to connect with our group making a very similar push through that medium. United we will be a REAL Force to reckon with! Regards. Michael and team

    1. I’ve written to them querying as to why it only refers to the North Island which carried this name briefly many years ago, and saying that surely it should apply to the whole of New Zealand.

      Hopefully that will get them going!!

      1. Thanks, Irene. I have often wondered if I’m a bit of a pain in the butt as once I get tapping, it just flows out of me. I try and curb it a bit but this nonsense really incenses me something terrible. I could shake heads until teeth rattle – literally!! Cheers.

    2. Treaty Gate is THE best way to join the fight for equality and to get this absurd Genie (the Treaty) back in the bottle! I support John, his direction and followers 1,000%. That said, we should also share our resources, support and social media push and so I encourage ALL followers and contributors to also go to Facebook Page “Kiwis For Absolute Equality” and “Like” the Page to connect with our group making a very similar push through that medium. United we will be a REAL Force to reckon with! Regards. Michael and team

  6. Treaty Gate is THE best way to join the fight for equality and to get this absurd Genie (the Treaty) back in the bottle! I support John, his direction and followers 1,000%. That said, we should also share our resources, support and social media push and so I encourage ALL followers and contributors to also go to Facebook Page “Kiwis For Absolute Equality” and “Like” the Page to connect with our group making a very similar push through that medium. United we will be a REAL Force to reckon with! Regards. Michael and team

  7. What great ideas from everyone about this person’s very unfortunate and unnecesssary dilemma. It really makes me so angry that this nonsense is taking hold everywhere in anything to do with Government Departments.

    I agree with the several comments that he/she should go the Human Rights Commission and get Susan onto it, regardless of my further comments below.

    However, it may be that the reality of this person losing his/her job in the interim or being marked in the ‘no promotion’ box prevents him/her doing this. Perhaps the wheels should be set in motion well before the next review.

    There must be somewhere people can go to get on top of all of this terrible state of affairs which is overtaking us so rapidly.

    Another suggestion is to stick with the Maori Treaty and not to be diverted with anything else. He/she should be armed with the English translation (which is the Littlewood Treaty) in case the interviewer can’t speak Maori. He/she can’t go wrong if he/she insists this is the Treaty and, if it was me, I would even go as far as to say, if pressured, that anything else is incorrect – and stick with that.

  8. This is a creeping cancer throughout unions, quasi governmental bodies and NGOs, and is rapidly growing. I suspect that there are many people in the same situation as the unidentified person. They need an organisation (such as One New Zealand) to back them up if they are confronted and threatened with some kind of censure.

    1. Treaty Gate is THE best way to join the fight for equality and to get this absurd Genie (the Treaty) back in the bottle! I support John, his direction and followers 1,000%. That said, we should also share our resources, support and social media push and so I encourage ALL followers and contributors to also go to Facebook Page “Kiwis For Absolute Equality” and “Like” the Page to connect with our group making a very similar push through that medium. United we will be a REAL Force to reckon with! Regards. Michael and team

    1. Treaty Gate is THE best way to join the fight for equality and to get this absurd Genie (the Treaty) back in the bottle! I support John, his direction and followers 1,000%. That said, we should also share our resources, support and social media push and so I encourage ALL followers and contributors to also go to Facebook Page “Kiwis For Absolute Equality” and “Like” the Page to connect with our group making a very similar push through that medium. United we will be a REAL Force to reckon with! Regards. Michael and team

  9. Unfortunately, the situation with the so-called Treaty principles is becoming counterproductive.
    A while ago, I was keen to do some voluntary work with refugees which would have involved doing a preliminary training course.
    However, the course included a component on the “partnership principles” of the Treaty. This turned me off, so for the meanwhile I have decided to contribute in other ways.
    Why can’t human compassion and effective skills be the criteria for volunteer work in NZ?

    1. Treaty Gate is THE best way to join the fight for equality and to get this absurd Genie (the Treaty) back in the bottle! I support John, his direction and followers 1,000%. That said, we should also share our resources, support and social media push and so I encourage ALL followers and contributors to also go to Facebook Page “Kiwis For Absolute Equality” and “Like” the Page to connect with our group making a very similar push through that medium. United we will be a REAL Force to reckon with! Regards. Michael and team

  10. I got that wrong. Susan Devoy is the Race Relations Conciliator not the Human Rights Commissioner. Susan is still the one the State employee person should go to.

  11. We still have freedom of religion in NZ. Go to http://www.hrc.co.nz/report/summary/summary09.html to see an outline of human rights in NZ today. The outline says “in legislation and policy, the State respects freedom of thought, conscience and religion. There are few constraints on the freedom to manifest one’s religion or beliefs. Matters of religion and belief are deemed to be a matter for the private, rather than public, sphere.” Name Withheld should simply point them to that assertion from the Human Rights Commission and ask whether they want to take the matter any further.

    1. Treaty Gate is THE best way to join the fight for equality and to get this absurd Genie (the Treaty) back in the bottle! I support John, his direction and followers 1,000%. That said, we should also share our resources, support and social media push and so I encourage ALL followers and contributors to also go to Facebook Page “Kiwis For Absolute Equality” and “Like” the Page to connect with our group making a very similar push through that medium. United we will be a REAL Force to reckon with! Regards. Michael and team

  12. I would like to say challenge it and take it to court if need be. Become a cause celeb for the masses and stand your ground. I know exactly what it’s like as I also work for a government department. If one wants to go for promotion then they have to achieve certain Maorified standards of of indoctrination of the Waitangi Treaty or Te Reo maori.
    This is how powerful they’ve become in our everyday lives and work places.
    In short you have to accept all that maorification entails or you will not develop; even worse you may be disciplined as a racist.

  13. Re:Johns Incognito Correspondent

    As well as Mikes suggestion, it might be worth looking at the Human Rights Act and Rights of Freedom of Expression

    http://www.hrc.co.nz/report/chapters/chapter08/expression01.html
    Chapter 8: The right to freedom of opinion and expression

    “Everyone has the right to freedom of opinion and expression; this right includes freedom to hold opinions without interference and to seek, receive, and impart information and ideas through any media and regardless of frontiers.
    (Universal Declaration of Human Rights, Article 19)”

    1. Excellent post, Irene.
      “freedom to hold opinions without interference.” That includes the RIGHT to say that the Treaty is *complete nonsense*.
      That’s an “opinion”, and opinions are a RIGHT.

      If they wanted to argue the toss, if I were the employee I would LOVE to see them in court. That “Declaration of Human Rights” would trump any crap that they could come up with.

      Looking at the bright side – this would actually be a really good chance to take the employer to court and nail them for thousands of dollars if they insist on pushing Treaty bullshit.

  14. I would suggest that our friend states that he agrees with the Maori language version of the Treaty (as it is also the only one that is legitimate) and also concurs with the back-translation of Mr T.E. Young of the Native Department in 1869 which is almost word for word compared to the Littlewood Treaty (so there is no need at all to mention the Littlewood Treaty)

    I was discussing with a friend her indoctrination as a social worker and asked her what she thought of the Treaty. She replied that she had not been shown a copy of the Treaty but had been “told what it meant”.

    What a sad nation we have become wherein those who want equal rights for all are labelled as racists and rednecks.
    Most of those inciting racial hatred appear to have brown necks.

  15. There is another approach that hasn’t been mentioned.

    I won’t say where I work, but what I will say is that I’m a programmer and during my job interview many years ago, I was asked (briefly) about the Treaty. I was able to quickly spout off a reply along the lines of “what I thought they would want to hear”. But heck – what the HELL kind of relevance does the Treaty have to a programming job??? NONE!

    So, yeah – if the guy having this appraisal has a job that the Treaty is completely irrelevant to (like programming), he would be on very powerful ground.

    My *number-one* approach though would be that of Irene.
    The guy should get a printout of that clause of the Declaration of Human Rights and take it into his appraisal.
    When the Treaty is mentioned, he should politely-but-firmly state that “he believes he has performed his job very well over the last year or so, and that he has no interest in the Treaty.”
    He then produces the DHR from his pocket and gives it to the person doing the appraisal.

    If the employer even LOOKED like kicking up a stink over the Treaty, I would “call their bluff”, and if they sacked me, I would rub my hands in glee at the *massive* damages payout that I would get after the lawsuit against them.
    This Treaty crap is bullshit and employers haven’t got a legal leg to stand on when it comes down to it. All they can do is WAFFLE about “oh, you must respect the Treaty”.
    CRAP – the Treaty is CRAP and I will CALL it crap – that is my RIGHT.

    1. Oh, btw – I forgot to mention…..
      The guy asks – “I’m pretty sure that my contract would have mentioned something about the Treaty. But can I get out of it? Can I say it goes against my “religious” or “cultural” beliefs”?”

      Yes. There is a very strong argument that if the contract mentions that the signer “must believe the Treaty” (or similar wording) – that would go against the Declaration of Human Rights, with its “freedom of belief and opinions”.

      Contract or no contract, you don’t have to believe ANYTHING.
      IANAL, but IMO any contract that says that you *do* should be able to be nullified and found to have no legal standing, on the grounds that I have mentioned.

    1. Treaty Gate is THE best way to join the fight for equality and to get this absurd Genie (the Treaty) back in the bottle! I support John, his direction and followers 1,000%. That said, we should also share our resources, support and social media push and so I encourage ALL followers and contributors to also go to Facebook Page “Kiwis For Absolute Equality” and “Like” the Page to connect with our group making a very similar push through that medium. United we will be a REAL Force to reckon with! Regards. Michael and team

  16. I sent my submission on my thoughts and dreams for NZ to the HRC, I got a phone call from a Paul, I think his surname was Warhurst. We spoke for 10 mins or so,he challenged me on my submission because I had said what I think of politicians and the TOW, I asked him if he had read the book Twisting the treaty, he replied that it had done a quick trip around the office with the odd cursory glance but it was deemed by those working at the HRC as a load of rubbish. So we all know who’s side they are on.
    When I questioned him about why Maori are given so many benefits the rest of us have no access to he claimed Maori don’t get special treatment and it must be a figment of my imagination. These people are brainwashed puppets of the Maori puppet masters that have their hand in everything that happens in this country.
    I for one can’t wait for the time we have our day in the sun.

    Keep up the good work John and co, you’re an inspiration to us all.

    1. Stevo, that is the same plonker that dealt with my complaint. He passed it on to an even worse person ( Maxine Aoina )
      who told me that basically, under the “indigenous rights” banner, racism against all non-indigenous people [maori are without doubt according to them the ‘indigenous’ of NZ], is encouraged!! Then they went on to say, PIs were also entitled to special treatment. I copied and pasted my reply a few weeks ago on this blog. They refused to answer any more correspondence from me. It defied logic and basic common sense. Without any doubt, the HRC are well and truly maorified and dangerous..

      1. A case of monkey see monkey do perhaps derejk?

        But Wait theres more

        Have you seen the dogs breakfast we know as the current New Zealand Govts latest attempt at perverting and further diminishing our Democracy and basic Human Rights in Parliament with Laws rushed through “Under Urgency” and without due process, under the guise of William (big Bill) Englishs “Blackjack Budget” that will not be enacted till October the first anyway (re Disabled Adults bill and its implications in Law).

        The sheer contempt these Arrogant so called Hon National Party M.Ps aided and abetted by their support Partners that these Members of Parliament have exhibited in full Public view on Parliament T.V. is just so self serving and deplorable that everyone one should be *very concerned* to say the least.

        After watching the unfolding and escalation of the sheer contempt shown by the status quo to every other New Zealander by their actions, words, beliefs and their general toxic form of majority rule that crushed many very valid, strong and relevant rebuttals and positive remedial suggestions offered by the very concerned Members of the Opposition Parties.

        I left the room in disgust to organise a cuppa at one stage and it sounded like David Shearer (I cant be absolutely sure – jug was boiling please correct me if I am wrong) stated he had no confidence in this lot, I would agree whole heartedly with that motion and kick the lot of them to touch well before the next election just quietly!

        I can see why the Law for treason was in the past repealed from *DEATH* by one of their own all those years ago and why the buggars are getting away with more and more all the time.

        This all makes me wonder how safe they actually feel in going about their business both public and private, ah well they made the bed they are sleeping in why should anyone else worry about them?

      2. In my reply to Stevo last night (May 17, 2013 at 8:48 pm) I mentioned I copied and pasted my reply a few weeks ago on this blog. What I meant was, I copied and pasted the reply I got from the HRC on this blog. When we see this entrenched racism being called something else, misguidedly in the name of indigenous BS, it just shows what we are up against. And every day we all continue to be the victims of blatant racial discrimination, but they call it another name…so its apparently OK. We desperately need a voice in politics/parliament to stop this lunacy.

      3. Treaty Gate is THE best way to join the fight for equality and to get this absurd Genie (the Treaty) back in the bottle! I support John, his direction and followers 1,000%. That said, we should also share our resources, support and social media push and so I encourage ALL followers and contributors to also go to Facebook Page “Kiwis For Absolute Equality” and “Like” the Page to connect with our group making a very similar push through that medium. United we will be a REAL Force to reckon with! Regards. Michael and team

  17. Perhaps the person in the awkward position can say – with veracity – that s/he supports the Treaty of Waitangi signed at Waitangi on 6 Feb 1840? After all, being asked to support the Treaty of Wellington and fictitious ‘principles’ is quite a different matter, n’est pas?

    1. Treaty Gate is THE best way to join the fight for equality and to get this absurd Genie (the Treaty) back in the bottle! I support John, his direction and followers 1,000%. That said, we should also share our resources, support and social media push and so I encourage ALL followers and contributors to also go to Facebook Page “Kiwis For Absolute Equality” and “Like” the Page to connect with our group making a very similar push through that medium. United we will be a REAL Force to reckon with! Regards. Michael and team

    1. Treaty Gate is THE best way to join the fight for equality and to get this absurd Genie (the Treaty) back in the bottle! I support John, his direction and followers 1,000%. That said, we should also share our resources, support and social media push and so I encourage ALL followers and contributors to also go to Facebook Page “Kiwis For Absolute Equality” and “Like” the Page to connect with our group making a very similar push through that medium. United we will be a REAL Force to reckon with! Regards. Michael and team

    1. This is a stunner…part of the above;

      Promotion of relationship between the Hauraki Collective and relevant local authorities, museums, libraries, art galleries and tertiary institutions

      The Hauraki Collective are seeking to enhance their rangatiratanga over their taonga.

      The Minister for Treaty of Waitangi Negotiations will write letters to an agreed list of local authorities, museums, libraries, art galleries and tertiary institutions encouraging them to enter into a formal relationship with the Hauraki Collective.

      nice. we have a holiday property in that part of the world.
      excellent work National, my rates are as usual very well spent.
      formal relationship ????????? what ????

    2. Thanks for the link Duane. I think the crown should apologise to the rest of us for all the unnecessary apologies made to part Maori and then get on with running the country for the benefit of all.

  18. The whole scene has reached the stage of total insanity.
    What kind of morons do we elect that give away our country to descendants of a group of people who committed genocide to acquire it in the first place?

    1. Treaty Gate is THE best way to join the fight for equality and to get this absurd Genie (the Treaty) back in the bottle! I support John, his direction and followers 1,000%. That said, we should also share our resources, support and social media push and so I encourage ALL followers and contributors to also go to Facebook Page “Kiwis For Absolute Equality” and “Like” the Page to connect with our group making a very similar push through that medium. United we will be a REAL Force to reckon with! Regards. Michael and team

  19. The insanity of the national party is astonishing. John Key is giving this country away hand over fist and still no media coverage. And if the media do cover it, it is covered in a positive light toward these greedy, money hungry maori. No wonder maori have everything sewn up in this country from the media, politicians, HRC, Church, and anything else one can think of.
    They’ve become the most powerful driving force in this country off the back of the tax payers and limp wristed governments. They have become very very rich indeed for nothing more than the lies they’ve conived to create and feed our spineless politicians. And all because these cowards don’t want protests in the street or confontations with part maori activists.
    NZ$40 billion is the cost of avoiding protests by a race of very light skinned part maori. That 40 Billion has given them overall control of everything in our country. And it won’t stop at $40 Billion.
    Our children and our children’s children are going to be living in the most expensive country (apples for apples) in the world where discrimination is rife and and instilled into law between maori and the rest of us.
    Maori interests and business will never pay taxes, but they will always benefit from the overpaid taxes paid from non maori as they will get greedier and fatter off the tax payers forever.
    This country is truly insane. Thankyou Jiohn Key for going down as the most gutless creep of a prime minister this country has ever had.
    Thankyou for giving the country Chris Finlayson
    Thankyou for giving us the racialy stacked Waitangi tribunal
    Thankyou for the back door deals you’ve made between you and maori party extortionists
    Thankyou for making this country so expensive to live in due to your ludicrous payments to these aprt maori parasites
    Thankyou for destroying democracy in NZ and giving a minority part maori preference in all decisions in this country.
    You truly are a coward, a gutless coward, a liar, a traitor, a thief, a quisling, a turncoat.

    1. Marvin, that is brilliant. I do hope you send it to John Key. He needs to read it and learn what ‘we’ (I like to think it is many of us) truly think of him and his actions as well as his inaction.

    2. It was a Labour government that gave us most of the problems that we now suffer from in our cause. Yes, you are entitled to hate National, but I hate Labour for the same reasons. Labour started it all, and considerably outstripped any Treaty rorts ever perpetrated by National, by a very long way.

      1. Actually Terry, as much as I despise Labour, National have far surpassed them on Treaty rorts. While Palmer started the ball rolling for Labour with the Principles legislation, it took Graham under National to start handing the dollars over in quantity. Clark slowed down and even upset the applecart for the Treatyists with the Seabed and Foreshore. And under Key an afterburner has been lit for Treaty rorting with the tempo and amounts hitting stratospheric levels.

      2. Teflon Terry
        With respect, it is the National Party that has a current coalition agreement with the Maori Party that has imo undesirable consequences.
        For example, I am extremely displeased about the “Mokomoko Restoration of Character Mana and Reputation Bill” introduced by Sharples. This bill has already had its first reading. It was supported by National (Parata and Powers) at its first reading, apparently because of the coalition agreement. I consider this bill to be seriously flawed and it should NOT be passed as legislation. There are multiple potential ramifications.
        Read more about this bill – two items on Breaking News by Mike Butler.

      3. Regarding my previous post.
        Apologies for the typo. Should read Mike Butler on Breaking Views

  20. I have posted a link to the outrageous crap on The Hauraki Collective’s web site – as I do with a lot of other outrages. Don’t know why I bother, because the most response I ever get is 1 or 2 “likes”. That is the main problem really – people are more motivated to comment on Angelina Jolie’s breasts and other even more trivial things. Meanwhile, the country is disappearing from under our feet and into iwi control – plus billions of tax dollars. Something radical is needed to wake them up before it is far too late.

    1. Absolutely.

      Am hoping that JA will announce the formation of the one cause political party soon. Was hoping that this would kick off at the Hamilton meeting two days ago.

      It appears not.

      What’s the latest JA?

      1. Treaty Gate is THE best way to join the fight for equality and to get this absurd Genie (the Treaty) back in the bottle! I support John, his direction and followers 1,000%. That said, we should also share our resources, support and social media push and so I encourage ALL followers and contributors to also go to Facebook Page “Kiwis For Absolute Equality” and “Like” the Page to connect with our group making a very similar push through that medium. United we will be a REAL Force to reckon with! Regards. Michael and team

    2. Treaty Gate is THE best way to join the fight for equality and to get this absurd Genie (the Treaty) back in the bottle! I support John, his direction and followers 1,000%. That said, we should also share our resources, support and social media push and so I encourage ALL followers and contributors to also go to Facebook Page “Kiwis For Absolute Equality” and “Like” the Page to connect with our group making a very similar push through that medium. United we will be a REAL Force to reckon with! Regards. Michael and team

      1. Mike, rather than addressing a message to each separate person, I wonder if you could possibly just address one message to everyone. It’s very repetitious and clogs up the replies. I know I’m not the Moderator and it may not bother others but it’s just a suggestion.

      2. Hi Helen. My apologies – certainly don’t want to annoy anyone. I think its maybe my inexperience with WordPress and/or Blogs as I’m not sure how they really work in terms of who sees what, when and how. How do I/can I address a note to everyone? Sorry for my ignorance with this type of medium. Cheers. Michael

      3. Thanks for letting me know but I got the message the first time. If you keep posting the same thing it takes up most of the recent comments so it increases the chance that new comments are missed.

      4. Thanks Graeme but do you think I would be doing it if I realised it would annoy people, that people had already seen it or that there is an alternate way of doing it more effectively. I’m new at using WordPress and Blogs of this nature and don’t really know how they work in terms of when, where and how comments/replies display. Help in understanding would be more helpful than straight our criticism and/or belittling like some. We’re all on the same team here!

    3. Treaty Gate is THE best way 2 join the fight 4 equality & get this absurd Genie (the Treaty) back in the bottle! We support John, his direction & followers 1,000%. That said, we should also share our resources, support & social media push so I encourage ALL followers/contributors to also go to Facebook Page “Kiwis For Absolute Equality” and “Like” the Page to connect with our group making a very similar push through the Facebook medium. United we will be a REAL Force to reckon with! Cheers. Michael

  21. Marvin, Helen, John Phillips And Mike Kuipers von Lande, I agree with all you have been writing over the last year. Your words are inspirational to someone who has been waiting 20 years or more for ‘One New Zealand’ to happen. Mike Kuipers von Lande, I too am waiting with bated breath for the very same thing. It MUST happen soon.

      1. Michael, just click on ‘Comment’ instead of ‘Reply’ and either list the names you want to address then give your message, or just say ‘Everyone, ……’. Everyone will go to the bottom of the blogs and see what is recent. Or just state your message and people will access it.

        I always scroll to the bottom to see what are the most recent new comments. It is more trouble for me with the ‘replies’ because they are up in amongst everything and are harder to find.

        You make some very good comments, Michael, so keep up the good work.

    1. Done What only 64 likes Come on NZers this is all our country. Oh thats right MINORITIES rule in this country DAM! hay 64 is a minority whoohoo were on our way to change lol

  22. p.s. – thanks Peter P – I feel the same relief that there is a growing body of resistance to the appalling slide towards disenfranchisement in our own country. There are few worse feelings, and I for one will continue to expose the scams and rorts to the extent of my ability. Not that you are thanked for it. Quite the reverse most of the time, but that must not stop us. Critical mass WILL be reached – hopefully quite soon – and then the reversal will be unstoppable. I am one who believes that when that is achieved, the worst of the perpetrators should face criminal charges for the damage they have done, and much of the insupportable payouts should be demanded back.

    1. I agree…One of the ways to blow this wide open would be public disclosure of who got what. If its public money that has paid for it all (ie our Taxes) then why should there not be disclosure of where the money went. In fact there should be open -book transparency right now….I think it would interesting to say the least…..and probably some very red faces…

  23. I don’t actually think the manner in which the Treaty claims process has escalated and the Maori-isation of society (and especially all State owned and operated organisations) is NOT a National thing or a Labour thing. I believe it’s almost ALL about MMP and the Maori seats. The issue over the past 20 years is that pretty much every government has relied heavily on Maori MP’s to gain or retain the treasury benches and as such compromises and back-room deals have been done whereby Maori has driven hard bargains to keep their voters happy. If NZ still had the first past the post voting system I DO NOT believe National or Labour would have been nearly as forthcoming with settlements and the ongoing Maori-isation of our beautiful country! The big question is “How do we slow it down and/or stop it?

  24. I’ve just finished reading the book, Twisting the Treaty. My God this book made me so angry at times that I had some very disturbed sleep.
    I read it in front of some at work and put it in such position in my bag that all could see. When they asked, I told them that all Kiwis should be reading this book if they care about their country and what their children and grandchildren are going to inherit from us. I had the usual ” Load of shit, why even bother, she’ll be alright” and laughing at my insistance like I had something wrong with me and am reading too much into all this.
    A pointed out to some worth my breath that that’s the problem with NZ, and it’s exactly your reaction to what’s happening in this country is due to your lack of knowledge and apathy to stand up for you rights. One or two had genuine concerns that reading this kind of thing will make me ill.
    My response, as always when hearing this kind of thing, ” this is exactly where John Key, Finlayson and greedy, money hungry maori radicals want you….apathetic and ignorant to the extreme and stupid enough to fall for his stupid smile and believe his every given word because he looks like a nice bloke.
    My little campaign ( I think) has encouraged one or two to go out a buy the book, as I made them feel very guilty that I’m from the UK and know more about this country, maori, history and its politics than they did.
    One said to me only the other day that I’m only reading a bias part of NZ history and getting a very white bias view. I pointed out that we all, and I mean the whole country, are being fed the maori bias view every day via everything we read, listen to, watch on TV, media, workplace (government departments) every single minute of the day, and this one little book ‘Twisting the Treaty’ is actually giving the view none of the above has the honesty, integrity nor morality to give. My point was made.
    I’m now reading ‘The Great Divide’ to educate myself a little bit more on the history of this my adopted country and so back myself up for when I come up against opposing views to that of 80% plus of this country who have no voice.

    1. I haven’t read the book yet, but a family member has, and he said the same thing about not being able to sleep due to being so angry. I intend to read it myself, but sounds like I’d better stock up on sleeping pills first!

      1. It’s well worth reading, I have told plenty of people about it and my copy is (still) out on loan. It’s not often I get so engrossed in a book but that one did it for me! I couldn’t put it down. When I get it back I’ll read it again so as to absorb more information.

    2. Marvin, you are so so right. Please don’t ever give up. I’m just so sorry you come up against so many ignorant NZers all the time. They make me so angry and they will be the ones who will ask ‘how did this happen?’ when/if it all does turn to custard, although I hope the rest of us who have taken the time to learn about our history will manage to stop it.

      The apathy out there is bewildering/staggering. They give the impression they don’t have a brain in their heads because they are so accepting of what they are told without delving deeper for themselves.

      I am acquiring quite a collection of books written in recent years about the fraud that is going on. The Great Divide is a great book too. However, I think Twisting the Treaty is the best yet and should be compulsory reading for everyone. Having said that I have read quite a number of books published in the 1800’s and that’s a great way to discover the thinking of those times but the recent named books just reinforce everything. The analysis is also brilliant.

    3. Hi Marvin….its infuriating isnt it?…Most NZers are so passive and uninformed it beggars belief. Not all, but way too many are mindless slobs with no volition or foresight, and thats exactly why we have this problem.

      They will moan like hell after they finally realise the situation and will scream “something should have been done”… and will probably blame capitalism because John Key did it….and then advocate more socialism and expect someone to save them.

      Its like they think its someone elses problem and this would never happen here. After all its not on the TV News so it cant be a problem.

      Meantime…back to the bloody rugby or Kim Ks baby bump, or Angelinas mastectomy or Li Lo or Paris …or whatever.

      Hang in there mate.

    4. Marvin, great thanks. Only one issue. This is not just a Key/Finlayson thing. We know your views on National, but historically Labour were worse in the things that interest us here. For one not insignificant thing, it was Labour who invented Treaty Principles. What you have said above – exactly the same applies to Shearer/Parker, and Turei/Norman, only more so.

      1. I’m a natural Conservative/National and most certainly am not a Labour or Greens supporter. I appreciate it was labour that started all this Mega money/ land grab, but I feel cheated that John Key went into partnership with the maori party when he won his first election. The hiring of the most dispicable Finlayson when he’s so obviously bias, the bias and racialy loaded contitutional review panel, saying ‘no’ to maori for the cameras then doing a back door deal worth millions, the lack of listening to the general public and putting maori at the top of every decision and what ‘they’ want regardless of the rest of us.
        In short, NZ needs a right wing party that is more right wing that’s in at the moment, a bit like the UK’s UKIP to counter John Key’s country giveaway and actually listen to the majority rather than the minority of a minority of greedy, cancerous, money hungry, Machiavellian scum of this God’s earth!
        Go John Ansell, David Round and Muriel Newman and anounce your intentions to start a political party.

    5. “My little campaign ( I think) has encouraged one or two to go out a buy the book, as I made them feel very guilty that I’m from the UK and know more about this country, maori, history and its politics than they did.”

      Marvin take a bow sir you are “more Kiwi” than a lot of people I grew up with and you tell it the way you see it and back it up with evidence based fact. This tells me you have the same Kiwi can do stand up and be counted resilient attitude necessary to be a true New Zealander, well done and keep it up chap.

  25. Hi Everyone, yes on the negative side its a pretty demoralising situation and its likely to get worse before it gets better. I have been involved in education, child and human development for the past many years and understand some of the evolutionary chaos and change we will experience more of. We have entered into a new era and you can see the pattern globally – the ‘old’ leadership/top down/dominance/control falling into corruption etc. with the rise of new movements, revolts and collectives from the ‘bottom up’. Watch the RT channel (92) and BBC hardtalk amongst others to pick up the ever increasing disintegration. Unfortunately as this takes place, the collusion (now global in the banking and monetary system) and grab for power gets more intense with the ‘money going up’.
    The good news is that more and more people are starting to stand up collectively, form new political parties, education and health initiatives(here too). The battle is on, but have faith in the fact that the ‘old’ dominance pattern of the last two and a half thousand years and corrupted capitalism is actually on its way out – you have to watch for it but new more enlightened ways of thinking and living are on the way in with new scientific discoveries of these – also known in the past in ‘wisdom’ times. Did anyone read the article on our common genetic ancestry for all European cultures a week ago:-

    http://www.nzherald.co.nz/science/news/article.cfm?c_id=82&objectid=10883138

    So guess who shares this?? So called ‘Maori’ of course! They all carry more of this lineage with us than Maori. In fact I would like to find out approximately how many Maori were left after the musket wars. Ian Wishart states that Ngti Porou were practically wiped out and that all were all in danger of being so -and we saved them!! Also all the different iwis were intermingling and shared land with others – some common genetic lineage is known with Taiwan/china.

    Keep in mind that most ‘Maori’ today are not from the ‘wisdom’ times and have also become degenerate (need I say this?)
    In fact one of the problems that is happening now is the ‘leaping into the pot’ of minority groups supported by weakening leadership using them for gaining advantage. Syria is a terrible example of this with US amongst others ‘backing’ terrorists. Here, it is Chris Finlayson, John Key and co. all pampering very white looking ‘Maoris’ for votes.
    It is not them that is the problem it is these rogues who run our undemocratic political charades.
    We need to get going on the new party setting up democratic structures such as in Denmark, Finland, Belgium and Switzerland:

    http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/1435383/How-direct-democracy-makes-Switzerland-a-better-place.html

    http://gigaom.com/2012/09/20/online-crowdsourcing-can-now-help-build-new-laws-in-finland/

    I have been rambling on for long enough but I think it is time to have real confidence in speaking out about the decadence and falsity in our midst and start relating to the new movement which John is laying really good groundwork for. Its where the future lies.
    (sorry I’m not sure how to make the above links go live – any suggestions?)

    1. Hi Carolyn H.
      Thanks for your thoughts and for the links (they worked for me). Interesting one on common ancestry. We are all human beings.
      I think I could be called a moderate, definitely neither ultra right nor left in my political ideology. However, I also think democracy could be revitalised by utilising the Swiss system and others which provide for direct voter input on current issues.
      I would very much like to see New Zealand as a country move forward with the sense of real and equal belonging for all citizens and with a shared vision of what could be achieved through positive and life-enhancing values.
      Kind wishes and I look forward to meeting you one day!

      1. Thats about it in a nutshell Irene….I’m not right wing either.
        I just oppose BS…. including aparthied.
        Of course that term “right wing” is just another slur-term the appeasers & grievers use …like “redneck” & “racist”.

        There is no visible right wing in NZ anyway….just Red Labour, Blue Labour or Green Labour…..all the same festering nebulous PC toxic mush.

        I’ve always said that Stalin & co, have alot in common with Adolf & co….Its all about state superiority to individual rights.
        The National Socialist Unity Party….were Socialists.
        I despise the left and the right..

        Swiss system?….great idea!

  26. I cannot understand why the National Govt are so popular with the New Zealand poulation They are stripping the nation of assests and either giving it in huge quantities to iwi or selling it to the Chinese Govt. agencies. Ngati Whatua in Auckland have been given considerable blocks of land in Central Auckland and the North Shore. While the Herald says that the iwi has ‘bought’ large blocks of land formally owned by the navy, they have been paid for by money given to the iwi. I read the Herald thorouhly every day and several times a week there are notices of iwi hui throughout New Zealand indicating that various tribes are about to receive massive amounts of money and they are scrambling to put together tribal governances to receive it and decide what to do with it. In some cases the groups will have charitable status and therefore pay no taxes, or if iwi have a business group , they will pay on a par with the lowest personal tax rate.

    The organisations behind a new dairy company ‘Miraka’, in the Wairarapa are a number of trusts with connections to Ngati Kahungunu, Ngati Tuwharetoa and Ngati Raukawa and is 19% owned by Vinamilk, which is Vietnam’s largest dairy company.

    Ngati Whatua has commercial assets of around $300million.

    This goes on and on.

    The Govt cannot even formulate adequate laws – Terrorism activities in the Uraweras could not be prosecuted as the appropriate Acts were too vague and the Govt’s spy agencies could not be held accountable for the Kim Dot Com shambles, again due to the vagueness of the relevant laws.

    Our Govt and parliament is full of self-serving sycophants. (more likely psychophants)

    Now I am too angry to continue…

  27. Together New Zealand? mmmm. A bit wishy washy. Lets not forget what happened to the United Party and United Future – all implying joining together. Even NZ First was supposed to indicate we were all one people with common goals needing forget our differences and literally put New Zealand 1st. I agree with making sure we prevent, even at this early stage, breaking into factions. I remember about 12 years ago when there were 3 Christian Parties and they were always fighting over small differences and went to 2 elections garnering 1 – 3% each. If they had been able to have the foresight to put aside petty, minor differences they would have achieved the necessary 5% and had a decent voice – maybe even held the balance of power but now they have disintegrated completely. I say unite or lobby the Conservatives or ACT and throw our weight behind them to try to become the tail wagging the dog!! 🙂

    1. Not sure I agree with you there. I’d never vote for ACT or the Conservative party. I would vote for a single issue party if the issue was “the Treaty’.

      1. Everyone has there own reasons BrendaC but may I ask WHY you wouldn’t vote for ACT or the Conservative party IF they were guaranteeing to lobby and help push our equality views. What is it that you so disagree with (of their views) that would prevent supporting them to support us ….. and if not them – who? The Greens, Labour, National, Mana and Maori Party are ALL pushing the continued growth of the inequality? I don’t understand – keen to be enlightened. 🙂

      2. I’m a Labour supporter, although there are some points I disagree with of cause. I have always disliked ACT (the rich peoples party), and the Conservatives are pushing for Christian type values aren’t they? I consider myself to be a very liberal leftie, but this particular issue, just stinks.

  28. Heaven forbid we should ever make any effort to get back to “Christian type values” Brenda. Far better to continue the slide towards a complete moral vacuum and social decay.

      1. Hi BrendaC
        I endeavour to subscribe to humanitarian values.
        But as I see it, the fundamental issue that we have to deal with is democracy in NZ and the mechanisms for its expression by NZ citizens through their elected representatives in government. That is why I think “a hundred days” type citizens referendum process is a good idea.

      2. Well Brenda as a Christian I try to stay off this topic on this blog as it is largely irrelevant but as you have raised it in a negative manner I will respond.

        1) Yes Christians believe homosexuality is wrong, a disorder. However most believe in live and let live insofar as it pertains to adults in particular. The issue is less with homosexuality per se and more with the recent homosexual marriage push and what that means regarding families and children. By definition a homosexual couple of either sex must have a third person involved to conceive children and it cannot be through the genuine act of the father and mother’s sexual love. Children conceived via a non loving sex act involving 3 people cannot ever be healthy for society. Therefore it should not be legalised to be put on the same platform as the healthy and natural man/woman/family definition of marriage.
        2) Abortion is an evil act that involves the taking of innocent life. It takes an extremely warped view of human life to find it acceptable as a means of contraception.
        3) I don’t know of any Christian/Church that advocates staying in a violent relationship. You are simply ignorant of Christianity if you believe this.

      3. I have an interesting experience regarding this statement “Children conceived via a non loving sex act involving 3 people cannot ever be healthy for society. Therefore it should not be legalised to be put on the same platform as the healthy and natural man/woman/family definition of marriage”.I am a 2 time egg donor, so the 2 little girls conceived fit that description. Are you saying that is wrong?
        I work at a clinic that does abortions.
        I thought some churches frown on divorce? Could be wrong about that.
        Anyway, I realise this is way off topic. Interesting though we are obviously poles apart on some subjects, and agree on at least one.

  29. Just a thought, but we are heading towards self destruction here. The maori grievers who are keeping tabs on this blog will be wringing their hands with glee as they see us move off topic and into a religious minefield. I am an atheist but am happy to put that aside and concentrate on the more important issues of stopping the maorification of NZ. That to me is ISSUE NUMBER 1 !
    BTW, for anyone in the BOP, there is a Constitutional Review meeting at Tauranga Historic Village Hall tomorrow Tuesday 28 May between 9.30am and 11.30am and the traitor and two faced CULLEN is the Panel Representative. Lets leave him in no doubt as to our opposition.

    1. Hi Derejk
      Must be secular government for those very reasons.
      Will you be able to obtain a synopsis of the meeting to ensure your views have been heard by the said panel representative?
      All the best for the meeting

Leave a Reply

